Music Diary

Music events Michaelmas 2017

Friday 22 September

7.00pm

Woodard Room

3rd Form Parents' Supper

New pupils in the 3rd form entertain parents attending the first parents’ supper of the year.

Wednesday 27 September 7.30pm

County Ground

King’s Katz Jazz Combo at SCCC

The jazz group provide music for a private function at the County Ground

Saturday 7 October 7.30pm

Carpenter House

by invitation

Carpenter House 'Unplugged'

an evening of music presented in the garden of the house [weather permitting]

Sunday 12 November

9.45am

Chapel

Remembrance Service

The choir and brass lead the service of Remembrance for the whole school community.

Tuesday 14 November

7.30pm

Chapel

Vocal Concert

A selection of the singers in the school present an evening of vocal music including solos and duets.

Tuesday 21 November

7.30pm

Octagon

Octagon Concert

An opportunity to hear pupils of all abilities present pieces and songs in a supportive atmosphere.

Saturday 25 November

Music trip

A chance to hear Jacob Collier in concert in Bristol

Friday 1 December

7.00pm

Woodard Room

5th Form Parents' Supper

New pupils in the 5th form entertain parents attending the first parents’ supper of the year.

Sunday 3 December

6.30pm

Chapel

Advent Choral Evensong

The parents and pupil choir, lead by Chris Holmes, present a service of evensong in the Chapel

Wednesday 13 December

7.30pm

Chapel

Christmas Concert

The various ensembles present a festive evening of light-hearted Christmas musical treats

Thursday 14 December

12.00 – 2.00pm

Taunton Races

Carols at Taunton Races

Members of the Brass Group perform for the race goers at Taunton Race Course Christmas meeting

Thursday 14 December

5pm

Chapel

School Carol Service

The Chapel Choir lead the service of readings and carols to draw the term to a conclusion. For staff and pupils

Friday 15 December

5.00

Chapel

Parents’ and Public Carol Service

The Chapel Choir repeat the carol service for parents and the public. The event is always packed out so come early to secure a seat.

Back to the top of the page