Music Diary | King's College Taunton

Music Diary

Well done to Third Form pupil Nyah Tomlinson and the U14 girls’ water polo team who achieved silver at this year’s… https://t.co/IHBPBfYjtB - an hour ago

Music Events – Michaelmas 2018

Friday 28 September - Third Form Parents' Supper Concert

Pupils in the Third Form entertain parents attending the first parents' supper of the year.

7.30 pm, Woodard Room


Tuesday 9 October - Octagon Concert

An informal concert presented by a full range of school musicians.

7.30pm, Octagon


Sunday 11 November - Remembrance Service

The Chapel Choir and Brass lead the service of Remembrance for the whole school community.

9.45am, Chapel


Tuesday 13 November - Vocal Concert

A selection of the singers in the school present an evening of vocal music including solos and duets.

7.30pm, Chapel


Tuesday 20 November - Octagon Concert

Another opportunity to hear an informal concert presented by a full range of school musicians.

7.30pm, Octagon


Friday 30 November - Fifth Form Parents' Supper Concert

Pupils in the Fifth Form entertain parents attending the parents' supper.

7.30pm, Woodard Room


Sunday 2 December - Parents' and Staff Choir - Advent Choral Service

The parents, staff and pupil choir, led by Chris Holmes, present a service to celebrate Advent.

7.30pm, Chapel


Wednesday 5 - Saturday 8 December - School Musical: GREASE

The performing arts of the school combine in this spectacular show.

7.30pm, Theatre


Wednesday 12 December - Christmas Concert

An evening of festive music from bands and singers to get you in the holiday mood.

7.30pm, Theatre


Thursday 13 December - College Carol Service for pupils and staff

The Chapel Choir lead the service of nine lessons and carols.

5.00pm, Chapel


Friday 14 December - Public Carol Service for parents and public

The Chapel Choir lead the service of nine lessons and carols

5.00pm, Chapel


Contact Us

Open Days

Visit Us

13+ Scholarships

13+ Scholarships

Academic, Art, Drama (including Performing Arts), DT, Music, and Sport

Closing date: 1 February 2019

Apply Now