20 March 2018
King's Staff Get Behind The 1880 Club
The Development Office recently presented The 1880 Club to the Common Room. The Club aims to make regular giving widespread among Old Aluredians (OAs), staff and friends of the Schools. Given the tradition of philanthropy at King’s, the Club is named after the date of the School’s foundation.
The funds generated from The 1880 Club go towards projects, equipment and clubs put forward by pupils and teachers. These items are icing on the cake enhancements to the King’s experience. As well as enriching the lives of the pupils, regular donations mean we can plan activities and the purchase of items well in advance making the management of our resources a great deal more efficient. Enhancing King’s examples can be found here.
The staff were enticed to join the Club by the thought of an embossed, Castelli notebook, regular updates on how donations were making a difference and the piece de resistance – delicious 1880 branded cupcakes made by Development Administrator and part-time baker, Sue Higgins.
Julian Mack, Director of Development commented: “The response has been magnificent, showing how committed our colleagues are to King’s – the amount people donate is not the measure of success, it is much more to do with their symbolic support and involvement.”
If you would like to learn more about The 1880 Club, please contact our Development team on 01823 328184 or click here.