Arkwright Scholarship Award

The renowned Arkwright Engineering Scholarships provide recipients with a £600 award and a range of activities to enhance their understanding and experience of engineering while they are studying their A levels.

The scholarships are respected by leading universities and companies, and are supported by top engineering employers and organisations such as Rolls-Royce, BAE Systems, National Grid, Balfour Beatty, Microsoft Research, Thales, The Royal Air Force, The Royal Navy and the Institution of Engineering and Technology.

The scholarships are also funded by charitable donors including the Reece Foundation, the Lloyd’s Register Foundation, the Gannochy Trust, the Dulverton Trust, the Emmott Foundation and S.F.I..A Educational Trust. - See more at:

Past Winners

Marcello Visco – sponsored by The Pharsalia Charitable Trust

James Crocker – sponsored by The Nuclear Institute
Oliver Rees – sponsored by Douglas Bamford
Bradley Matthews – sponsored by Atkins Global

Bronwen Prosser – sponsored by D S Smith Charitable Foundation

Ted Vickery – Won The Sir Henry Royce Memorial Foundation Award
Penny Guess – Sponsored by The Educational Trust

Ted Vickery – Sponsored by The British Fluid Power Association

Lara Clark – sponsored by S.F.I.A. Educational Trust Ltd.

Alexander Creswick – sponsored by The British Fluid Power Association

Simon Baker – Arkwright Constructional Skills Award Winner

Kristian King – sponsored by The Happold Trust
Winner of the Sir Henry Royce Memorial Foundation Award, given to the outstanding student of the year
Awarded Certificate of Merit (National Overall Winner)

Oliver Canning – sponsored by The Royal Air Force

Back to the top of the page